NHRA - National Hot Rod Association

2019 Route 66 NHRA Nationals Super Gas champ Nathan Vrooman

12 Jun 2019
NHRA National Dragster staff

Reigning Lucas Oil Super Gas champ Devin Isenhower made the final round in Chicago but was turned away by Nathan Vrooman in a 9.898 to 9.887 double-breakout battle. Vrooman, the 2012 Norwalk winner, reached the final after wins against low qualifier Larry Bernhausen, Rodney Benson, and Randy Nygaard. Vrooman’s best run came against Bernhausen, where he coupled a .013 light and a 9.903.