NHRA - National Hot Rod Association

Denso Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals Super Gas winner Tanner Hiatt

17 Apr 2019
Kevin McKenna, NHRA National Dragster Senior Editor

In his third career final, Tanner Hiatt bagged his first win when he out-dueled Steve Williams to win the Super Gas title. Hiatt left little room with a .010 reaction time and a 10.056 on the 10.05 altitude-adjusted index. Williams, the 2018 Lucas Oil Super Comp champ, was close behind with a 10.067. Hiatt, a runner-up at the 2014 Seattle and 2017 Las Vegas fall races, downed Rick Cates and Pete Zak to reach the final.