NHRA Story
2013 NHRA Mello Yello awards ceremony
Wednesday, November 13, 2013

The 2013 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series awards ceremony was held Monday, Nov. 11, at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in West Los Angeles, saluting this year’s season Mello Yello champions – Shawn Langdon (Top Fuel), John Force (Funny Car), Jeg Coughlin Jr. (Pro Stock), and Matt Smith (Pro Stock Motorcycle), NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series and NHRA Pro Mod Series champions, as well as other special award winners. [Story]

Enjoy the video clips below.

Part 1: Opening monologue, Lucas Oil and Pro Mod champions along with a special tribute to 17-time Lucas Oil champion Frank Manzo. (Running time: 31:31)

Part 2: Pro Stock Motorcycle finishers 2-10 and champion Matt Smith's acceptance speech. (Running time: 24:28)

Part 3: Pro Stock finishers 2-10 and champion Jeg Coughlin Jr.'s acceptance speech; NHRA Manufacturers Cup presentation (Running time: 29:56)

Part 4: Funny Car finishers 2-10 and champion John Force's acceptance speech; Automobile Club of Southern California Road to the Future Award (Running time: 33:59)

Part 5: Top Fuel finishers 2-10 and champion Shawn Langdon's acceptance speech (Running time: 31:06)